Sunday, Sept. 26, in Lincoln, the 1960 football squad was honored by the Nebraska High School Sports Hall of Fame as one of two Golden Anniversary teams.
Front row from left to right, assistant coach Ken Foster, head coach Andy Loehr, assistant coach Paul Forch. Second row, Bob Stuver, Roy Wolgamott, Steve Walker, Jim Decker, Dick Cappel, Howard Berg, Marty Hime, Tom Cotton. Third row, Jim Gettman, Dave Williams, Mike Campbell, Marty Russell, Tom Buresh, Clarence Gillen, Duane Hein, Gary Nelson, Joe Burns. Back row, Dr. Louis Burgher, Vince Wasia, Daryle Pasquan, Chuck Campbell, Larry Graff. 
  Fifty years ago the Bison went undefeated for ten games. Their final win over Hastings cinched the Big 10 Conference Championship. Three coaches and 22 players were able to attend the ceremonies in Lincoln. The team was also honored in McCook at halftime of the McCook-Lexington football game on October 8th-. “Oh, the memories!”
  Football team members listed in the 1961 annual but not in the photo above, were:  
Mike James, Ken Osborn, Cliff Gibson, Leon Hoyt, Larry Thompson, Robert Hackenkamp, Gary Dolan, John Ozanne, Ken Graff, Terry Huff, John Gage, Mike Herrmann, James Trupp, Dale Baker, Dr. John Langfeldt, Milton Houghtelling, Terry Spratlen, James Best, Rich Myers, Lenus Groves, Allan Bishop, Bud Lashley, Walter “Corky” Rine, John Steinke, Steven Carlson, Jim Flaherty, Bill Thieben, and G Lamb.
  Coach Paul Forch was inducted into the National High School Association’s Hall Of Fame at a ceremony in Sioux Falls SD in June. According to Paul, he received this honor “because of the many great players he had over the years.” Paul taught biology and chemistry and coached from 1960-67. His teams won four West Big Ten titles in basketball, won the Big Ten Conference twice (1963 and 1965), qualified for state in Class A two times and was runner-up to Boys Town in 1965. Best team ever in McCook, the 1965 team.
Photo courtesy of Chuck ‘61 & Janet Campbell